It has become a daily occurrence that I wake up with the exact same thing on my mind.  It is a really strange feeling, almost like deja vu every morning.  So much so, that I find myself forgetting what day of the week it is, like yesterday, or I fall back asleep because I want to keep dreaming and wake up to the exact same thought again.

That led me this morning to writing this;

May 13, 2016

I again start my day in the same way.

Why you are the first thought of the morning I cannot say.

Am I being told something waking up every day like this?

It seems so strange that it is you I miss.

How is it that just a few moments can haunt me so?

That is really all I had before you said you had to go.

That moment now seems to be forever on my mind.

The reason it owns me I cannot truly find.

I continue through my days, with you as my thought.

I cannot shake it, even when this memory I have fought.

It seems this thought will be with me always going forward.

What end it brings me to, I will forever move toward.

One day I will reach that end.

Until then, this memory I will tend.

