I was thinking about commitment today, as I am with some friends for the long weekend.  It’s good to be around people especially when you respect what they have.
That brought me to write this a little earlier.
All you have to do is say the word.
I will be there for you before it is even heard.
I would scale any mountain or cross any ocean.
For you I would give complete devotion.
All you have to do is whisper my name.
I will be by your side with no hint of shame.
I would go any distance to honour you.
For you I would give myself completely through.
All you have to do is give me a hint.
I will come running at an all out sprint.
I would get to you at any second.
For you I would be there whenever beckoned.
I will be there for you at the drop of a hat.
If I cannot promise everything else, I can promise you that.

