It’s a strange feeling to find yourself trying to kill time on a weekday. It’s rare that it happens for me unless I’m on vacation, but yesterday was an exceptional time killing day.

I sit on the lake shore wasting time.

Killing time like this is actually sublime.

Nothing to do and nowhere to be.

Just time to kill is all I can see.

I watch the leaves blow in the breeze.

People walking the trail look so at ease.

Clouds roll across a beautiful blue sky.

A small plane overhead, all that catches my eye.

Across the lake there are people at play.

Making the most of a nice summer day.

Everywhere, everyone is enjoying the water.

Yielding to the summer, but avoiding getting hotter.

I start to wish all my days could be the same.

Wasting my afternoon, playing the waiting game.

