I had a moment yesterday afternoon where I started trying to imagine what it would be like to be a bird.  A bit crazy I know, but that’s the kind of thing you think about when you’re sitting around by yourself on a beautiful summer afternoon.

Floating through the air, I touch the clouds.

With all this space, I never worry about the crowds.

I ride the breeze, far above the ground.

The perfect place for freedom to be found.

Effortlessly, I cut across the sky.

From below, I’m less noticeable than a fly.

Up here, I am completely at peace.

Surrounded by clouds, there is nothing to release.

Across the sky, I coast on the wind.

It’s all picturesque, no matter which way I’m spinned.

The view at the top is an incredible one.

Gliding along under the warmth of the sun.

I close my eyes to just feel the air.

Flying on I have no care.

