One of the most difficult things to deal with when you write every day is having inspiration.  Often I find myself taking a little stroll down memory lane, picking out good things from my past to take inspiration from.

However affective that might be, every so often a new experience has to be added.  Lately, I’ve been feeling that pinch.  It’s time for me to start chasing some inspiration in my life again.

I arise most days uninspired.

Maybe of life, I’m just tired.

Too much of the daily grind.

That from real life, I fell behind.

I need to get back to my roots.

Maybe get some mud on my boots.

Too much fresh air is never enough.

That’s where I want to be, living it rough.

I want to take in the sun in an open field.

Maybe see what fish from the river can be reeled.

Too much time I’ll have on my hands.

That’s the way to live, without any plans.

Disappearing down that dusty road, I’ll be again inspired.

For now I’ll stare at the pavement, still uninspired.

