From a guy who’s aging as a single man this may not make a ton of sense anymore, but the reality is that when it comes to the idea of spending the rest of my life with someone, I want it to be a mind-blowing, give her the moon kind of thing.

It may be crazy to think that it’s an achievable goal to find that one person who changes the way you see the world just by being in it, but the truth is, without it, I don’t know how I could be sure I want to spend the rest of my life with anyone.

It’s always been that moment I have chased.

After that sensation my heart has raced.

Chasing this feeling, I’ve kept the pace.

Racing headstrong, toward that moment and place.

It’s always been that moment I’ve wanted to feel.

Where I put my heart out there for her to steal.

When I put my emotions out there to be visible.

Then suddenly become completely vulnerable.

It’s always been that moment I’ve wanted to find.

After all this time, it would blow my mind.

Finding that feeling, I’ve chased for so long.

Realizing it now, just couldn’t be wrong.

It’s always been that moment, finding that feeling.

That moment in life, I’ll be left reeling.

