I have actively searched it out my entire life. I have never felt it and hung on to that feeling.  It evades me at every turn of my life.  That feeling sometimes seems just a distant goal, that is impossible to achieve.

Impossible to achieve?  There’s no reason it can’t be achieved.  Without that life wouldn’t be worth living.  So I chase that feeling on and on until I find it one day.

You all know what I’m talking about, that madness that comes along, takes over, and affects every part of your life.  That madness that we all refer to as love.

Care, compassion, emotions that aren’t flat.

A long time since I’ve been able to feel like that.

Where my heart jumps from my very chest.

That kind of feeling has long been at rest.

Love, passion, being a giddy school boy.

A long time since I’ve fell into that ploy.

When I feel that sensation deep in my soul.

That kind of feeling that just takes control.

Fear, madness, acting like an irrational fool.

A long time since I’ve been a part of that pool.

Where I’m so in awe, I’m a deer in the head light.

That kind of feeling that stops you and holds on tight.

A long time since I’ve been able to feel that way.

That kind of feeling that brings new hope for every day.

