It’s not easy to figure out what we want in this life.  What or who we want to see and know, where we want to be or go.  They are all things that we figure out as we go, as the opportunities to learn present themselves we learn a little bit more about what we want in life.

There are beautiful places everywhere I look.

New things to discover in every book.

Where I want to be, what I want to know.

A few more things I’m learning as I go.

There are influences on me, good and bad.

People around me that make me happy and sad.

The person I want to be, who I want to know.

A few more things I’m learning as I go.

There are things out there that are worth it all.

Loves out there for which I know I’ll fall.

The love I want to give, the love I want to know.

A few more things I’m learning as I go.

What I love in this life, I’m learning as I go.

Someday soon I’ll discover more I know.

