Sometimes our emotions get the better of us, we show our cards too soon out of excitement, or we overreact to a situation simply because we don’t know how to handle it. That’s life, and we’re all just a work in progress.

There will always be things that happen that we don’t know how to handle, no matter how old and wise we are, and when those situations come around we just operate from experience and let our hearts guide us.  We just do the best we know how to at the time, learn from the experience, and hope if it doesn’t work we get another chance to get it right.

Even though I’m nearly 33,

I’m still learning how to be.

Sometimes I just let my emotions show,

Even when I should hide them, I know.

I can’t help but wear my heart on my sleeve,

There are times I’ll let the world know what I believe.

I’d rather you all know who I am.

Then show myself as some ridiculous scam.

So I go on letting the world know how I feel.

Little in my life, will I ever conceal.

I’ll show you all what makes my heart beat,

Never will I let it take the back seat.

I can’t help it, that’s just me,

And I’m still learning how to be.

