I wake up some days wishing life were a little different for me.  I find myself wondering what it would be like to wake up knowing today will be another great day, excited to take on the world head on, and to finish my day in a hurry to get home.

Don’t get me wrong, a lot of days I feel that way anyway, but there are those when I wish I had a motivating factor to give me that extra push.  Those are the days I worry about being alone, I think too much, and I wish I had someone who I could just relax with and talk life over.  The kind of person that really knows you, that’s the kind of person that can help you find the best in everything you face.  When you can find the best in everything, you can find the joy in it, and when you can find the joy in anything that’s ecstasy to me.

I don’t want to lose nights of sleep.

I don’t want to lie awake and weep.

I don’t want to sit here alone.

I don’t want to wait by my phone.

I don’t want to wish life was a dream.

I don’t want to be a one person team.

I don’t want to only think of this.

I don’t want to wonder what I miss.

I want to hold this dream in my arms.

I want to feel it set off alarms.

I want to lose sleep to live.

I want to take time to give.

I want to feel like I’m living a fantasy.

I want to know real ecstasy.

