There has been so much said about this wall that Donald Trump intends to build, and every time I hear it I keep thinking I hope he makes it tall enough that I don’t have to hear America’s view’s on it anymore.  Maybe help out and push for a taller one along the Canadian border because we’re even more dangerous than Mexico.

I think everyone is looking at this all wrong anyway.  This is just the opportunity needed to make everyday references to “The Wall” and what lies beyond.  The mythical lands and people of Central and South America will forever be able to poke fun at how America became great by doing what every country that’s ever been afraid of something has done.  They built a wall.

There is no shortage of walls that have been built to protect the people from what their leaders viewed as a dangerous threat, The Great Wall of China, Hadrian’s Wall in England, countless castle walls and smaller defensive walls throughout the world.  What would be great though would be something similar to “The Wall” in Game of Thrones, or for the more literate A Song of Ice and Fire.

How cool would it be to stand beside a liquid cooled ice wall alone the border between the United States and Mexico.  I mean if you’re going to go big you might as well do it right.  It would certainly deter anyone from climbing it too.  Maybe it could even be Trump’s controversial solution to the global warming crisis, icing down the border would at least stabilize temperature’s there and provide free air conditioning for low-income families.  There really could be something to this.  Who do I need to talk to so I can be a part of the presidents advisory committee?

Enough talk, I write poetry, and these are my words to Trump and his supporters.  You’re ideas make for great talk, and I can’t wait to hear more.

Build a wall.

Shut everyone out.

Make it tall.

So everyone knows what you’re about.

Make them pay.

Levy a new tax.

Each brick you lay.

More will turn their backs.

Make America great.

Walled up on its own.

What you may not anticipate,

Is you’re walled up alone.

So build your wall, and build it high.

Besides, it’s always been easier to fly.

